AAAE Member services committee minuets. 2022

Welcome: meeting called to order 10:04 central by Jason McKibben. Chris Clemons, Adam Cletzer, Brandie Disberger, Chris Estepp, Kellie Claflin, Maggie Salem, Mike Retallick, Nathan Smith, Rose Judd-Murray, Scott Burris, Stephen Edwards, & Jason McKibben.

Old Business

- a. Maggie Salem moved to approve minutes. Adam Cletzer seconded. Approved
- b. Travel Grant Update
 - i. We received four applications. The AAAE board decided to divide the money in half and give half one year and half the next. It was decided that we offer two travel grants at 1250. Those were awarded to a team from Texas A&M Kingsville, and Southern Arkansas University and a team from University of Idaho, Missu, Oklahoma state, and Texas Tech. So far it has been reported that three grant applications have come out of these two groups. I call this a great ROI on for our membership. I offer congratulations on these and offer hope that those applications are awarded.
- c. Subcommittee on duties of member services.
 - i. McKibben offered a update on subcommittee on the duties of members services concerning job posting. It was reported that those duties have rightfully been assumed by the director of communications.
- d. Salary Survey Update
 - i. Chris Clemons offered preliminary data and reported that further data will be provided at the face-to-face meeting.
 - 1. Scott Burris offered suggestions on how the data need to be reported to be best used for the membership.

New Business

- e. Travel Grant 2022
 - i. Stephen Edwards, Adam Cletzer volunteered to be on the committee for reviewing documents.
 - ii. Robust conversation. Centering around timing of requests and documentation. It was concluded that the committee should meet in the fall to discuss moving forward with a continuation of the travel award in perpetuity.
 - iii. Maggie Salem moved to charge a subcommittee to review and collect reports in the fall, Adam Cletzer seconded, motion carried.
 - iv. Subcommittee for the AAAE travel award will be Adam Cletzer, Stephen Edwards, Jason McKibben.
- f. Business from the "floor"
 - i. None
- g. Leadership Nominations 2022-2023
 - i. Boot Chumbley will be Chair 2022-2023 (voted 2021)
 - ii. Adam Cletzer elected vice-chair 2022-2023 serving as chair in 2023-2024
- h. Maggie Salem moved to adjourn Adam Cletzer seconded Meeting adjourned 10:56